Placing You First.


Mark Smith
Director

Phone: (206) 448-9400
msmith@crcswett.com

720 Olive Way    
Seattle, WA 98101

Mark Smith, CPCU, RPLU, Director

Mark Smith is an action oriented professional liability broker who has brought his risk analysis skills and coverage expertise to clients for over twenty years. Mark honed his skills in marketing and underwriting as a D&O manager at St. Paul for 13 years before joining CRC Swett. Mark brings energy to his role, working closely with carriers to continually develop policy form enhancements and multiple professional liability CE courses for his retail clients. Mark was recognized for his educational role by receiving the Washington State IIAB's Insurance Educator of the Year Award. He is graduate of Washington State University.


Professional Team

Our team brings exceptional market access, service, risk analysis and coverage expertise to our retail insurance partners, endowing them with confidence to outsource professional placements both small and large. By focusing on a team approach, retail agents always have access to team members for immediate service and consultation.

Our services include:

  • Benchmarking
  • Expansive Policy comparisons
  • Cyber Risk Management Tools
  • Proposal Templates
  • Coverage "Why Buy's"
  • Coverage Focused Whitepapers
  • On-site CE Classes
  • Webinars
  • CRC Coverage Enhancement Endorsements


Unique Experience

Lisa and Mark have been a team for over twenty years, each coming from a D&O underwriting background, providing an understanding of product placement, coverage and underwriting issues unique to each management liability risk. Lisa and Mark have shared this knowledge as leading industry educators, having taught over 125 professional liability focused CE classes, one of the first wholesalers in the country to bring coverage expertise directly into retail agencies. Mark is a recognized industry speaker, educator and writer on cyber and professional liability topics.


Featured Products

  • Directors and Officers (D&O)
  • Employment Practices Liability (EPL)
  • Fiduciary including ESOPs
  • Crime
  • Kidnap and Ransom
  • Cyber Liability
  • Miscellaneous Errors and Omissions (E&O)
  • Media Liability
  • Environmental
  • Allied Medical Professional

Featured Industries

  • Architects & Engineers
  • Construction Managers
  • Contractors
  • Health Care Providers
  • Investment Advisors
  • Insurance Agents
  • Lawyers
  • Property Managers
  • Realtors
  • Technology Companies

Targeted Lines of Coverage

  • Management Liability including D&O
  • EPL
  • Fiduciary
  • Crime and K&R
  • Architects and Engineers
  • Miscellaenous Professional Liability
  • Allied Healthcare
  • Cyber Liability

Team Members

Lisa Burbage
Vice President
lburbage@crcswett.com
206-340-8151

Kirsten Berg
Inside Broker
kberg@crcswett.com
206-340-8152

Dawne Radcliffe
Inside Broker
dradcliffe@crcswett.com

206-340-8154

Sarah Jacob
Inside Broker
sjacob@crcswett.com

206-340-8472

Rebecca Santos
Inside Broker
rsantos@crcswett.com
206-340-8463

Jenny Linhoff 
Technical Assistant  
jlinhoff@crcswett.com
206-340-8161

Serine Calvin-Grothe  
Technical Assistant
scalvin-grothe@crcswett.com

206-340-8179

Katie Smith
Production
Technical Assistant
ksmith@crcswett.com
206-340-8180

Hannah Patten
Technical Assistant
hpatten@crcswett.com
206-340-8165